h1

It’s Done!

December 17, 2008

So last night was my final exam. I was crossing my fingers for snow, but only saw one snowflake on the way there. The exam was in a different building than usual… a really nice one too. I went there an hour early to try to cram in some last minute material (it was cumulative, so I was literally reading over some of my notes for the first time, as it was way too much material). We were in a large computer room, in the basement level, without windows or anything.

So i finish the exam in a little over an hour, and ask the professor when the grades would be posted (we usually get our grades w/in 2 hrs or so). She said she didn’t know because it was snowing pretty bad out! You’ve GOT to be kidding me! So not only had the exam NOT been cancelled for snow, but I got the joy of driving home in a snow storm AFTER the exam. Yay.

But, I managed to pull a B on the exam and a B for my final grade, so I am really pleased.

And now I have a full month off to relax.

December 16th, 2008 was indeed a good day.

Leave a Reply

