h1

First Day of School Blues

September 4, 2008

I survived the first day of school, with some minor set-backs (because that’s just my super lucky personality). 

 

 

 

I’ve known for almost a month now that I am completely fucked in financial aid department. In an effort to do away with credit cards, I consolidated and fucked my credit. And i mean fucked; from every possible position. I basically threw the entire book of Kama Sutra at it and told it to go to town. And it did. So, needless to say, I am no longer a “desirable candidate” for a student loan. Like I said, I knew this going into Nursing 2, but it still adds stress.

 

 

 

Did i mention that I have to hike up a big hill to get to class in any of my posts?

Well, what I did NOT mention is that yesterday was 95 degrees!! In fuckin September (read it above, along with the my “way over lease milage”!). What a lovely, humid day to trek up a crappy hill after 8 hrs of work. And if THAT didn’t make me feel gross enough…

 

Pepto in my purse

Pepto in my purse

 I had a stomach bug all day. I took pepto, but it didn’t help at all. I had horrible stomach cramps. So I had to sporadically run out of class, only to have to wait in line in a crowded bathroom. Except, i definately could not go if people were there. So i sat and waited, and waited…. i knew that whatever occured would be similiar to that scene in Dumb & Dumber*, so I definately did not want someone in there or walking in on me. So, needless to say, I missed like half of my lecture and precept because of the waiting. Ugghhh.

 

 

 

 

Now, for the good stuff. Nursing 2 does not seem uber difficult. Infact, aside from the one extra day a week in the hospital, it seems EASIER than Nursing 1 (I just KNOW that i’m going to regret saying that). It’s not that the material itself is easier, it’s just that i already have the routine and basic information down. None of this is new to me, I know what to expect, and I know how to push myself thru it. So, i guess on very good note, I am gonna kick some serious ass this semester!

 

 

*This is where that “TMI” in the header comes into play

 

2 comments

  1. poop


  2. I like blogs….blog, blog, blog.



Leave a Reply

