h1

School Starts Tomorrow!

September 1, 2008

`

Summer vacation is over.

 

I want to cry.

 

My guess is that breaking into a verse of “no more teachers, no more books…” won’t make me seem any less whiny. Or mature.

 

School starts tomorrow night, and I am just today opening the book and reading my assignment for the first day. This is no surprise… this is typical ‘me’ behavior.

 

Don’t get me wrong— I like nursing school. I like learning hands on in the hospital. I like coming closer and closer to being able to save a life. And I LOVE the rush of getting a procedure right; of getting a great score on an exam. I live for that rush…

 

However, I do NOT like the studying, the constant classes, and the fatigue from trying to be a full-time employee and student at the same time. I do not like missing my loved ones.  I despise having to hike up that hill to go to class when all I want to do is turn around after a long day of work and go home and take a nap. I do not live for those moments.

 

But, regardless of what I like or dislike, school IS starting tomorrow. And I am not prepared. So I guess I should go like, read  or something.

 

It has begun.

2 comments

  1. but do you like puss?


  2. this is a good question… do you? Thank you john johnson im’ curious as well..



Leave a Reply

