h1

To Eat or Not to Eat…

August 27, 2008

 

So last night I made a little indiscretion. Okay, maybe it wasn’t that little… and maybe it wasn’t the first time I’ve done it… and maybe, just maybe, it will happen again.

 

I got hungry. And Dominos pizza has a website. So I 0rdered a small medium thin crust with pepperoni, and a side of blue cheese to dip it in. (Sounds bad, tastes kinda amazing).

 

OK, this is NOT what I ate-- its a stock pic of 2 large pizzas, but still, LOOK AT THAT GREASE!

OK, this is NOT what I ate-- its a stock pic of 2 large pizzas, but still, LOOK AT THAT GREASE!

 
But alas, after eating what was exactly one half of the pie (it wasn’t THAT big, and I was really hungry), I felt both gut wrenching nausea and incredible guilt.
 

 

So my question is, what is it that makes me us eat shit food? I knew ahead of time it would be a “rough morning”, and indeed it has been, but still, I made a conscious decision to order this crap. I don’t feel guilt or get the shits when I eat a salad, and I still experience the same satisfaction, SO WHAT GIVES?

 

One comment

  1. You know.. I had the same thing happen to me.. Only I went home to have a salad, (good), shoveled that down, and went uh… you know.. running. After that I said.. Hmm maybe I’ll have an APPLE.. (also good).. went running. After that I said screw it, I’m having a glass of milk. WHOAAAAAA boy, enough! I’m done eating. At least until I get some Dominoes.



Leave a Reply

