h1

Lame Monday Morning; a Review in Sleep

June 9, 2008

So it’s Monday morning, after a sweltering weekend where staying inside my little one bedroom, air-conditioned apartment was all I could do the survive. My boyfriend cooked me dinner, and breakfast for that matter, and we watched random movies airing on tv. All i’ve wanted to do since classes ended was snuggle up with him and relax. I don’t know what it is… I guess i never really got to spend quality time with him while I was doing the whole school/work thing, so now I want to make up for it. I also wasn’t doing much of the SLEEP thing while I was in school, so I’ve been doing a whole lot of that too. Some people may call it lazy; I call it neccessary.

pillows

 During Nursing 1 i had a pretty rough schedule, though I’m sure it’s not half as bad as whats to come. I work from roughly 7-3 everyday, and I attend classes at night. I didn’t go home inbetween, for the most part, so my schedule was as follows : Monday 7am-8:30pm, Tuesday 7am-9:30pm, and Wednesday (clinical) 7am-11pm. When you factored in study time, travel time, ect.– well there wasn’t a whole lot of time to just relax. So i made Thurdsay my official SLEEP DAY. After work I would go home and just crash– no worries, no guilts, just me and the pillow. I needed it.

pink pillow

Now I’m finding myself not utilizing my time as well as I should be, being that I no longer have to work my ass off studying and going to classes. I don’t know what this is. Some days I come home and take a nap, and then wake up and do errands… but I just think I should be cherishing every free minute I have this summer. I’m not sure if other nursing students are going through this same thing– i hope I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

